Pam

No one interrupts the great Dwight Schrute

In Entertainment, Humor, Television, The Office, Work on October 16, 2008 at 3:09 am

Interrupt me again, and there will be consequences to pay. I am a deputy sheriff, you know.

Dwight HATES it when people interrupt him.

What others view as little verbal cues to indicate interest and understanding, Dwight interprets as personal affronts.

A snippet from a conversation last week:

“So how are we going to contact clients we don’t have yet?” I asked.

“That’s why we’re calling the hotel where this entrepreneurs conference is taking place…”

“Oh right,” I said.

” … to make contacts there.” Dwight finishes.

He smiles at me condescendingly. “You interrupted me!”

“No I didn’t. I said ‘Oh, right.'”

“Yes, that is what is known as an interruption. You cut me off.”

“No, I was affirming your statement.”

“Interrupting.”

He keeps staring at me.

“I’m sorry?” I say.

“Noted.”

… On a side note. I LOVE how much Scranton is coming up in this election! Thanks Joe Biden! …

  1. BTW, our office’s Dwight (With a dash of Creed) is back today after a 10 day vacation in Vegas. Vegas is a topic he will talk about for hours to anyone listening. So today is “bring my headphones day!!!”

Leave a Reply

